Buccaneers News · Spring Sports Tryout Information Grades 7-12


Xenia High School & Warner Middle School

Spring Sports Tryout Information

 

High School Baseball (First Day of Tryouts/Practice 2/19)

-Team Meeting 2/15 following OHSAA meeting at Xenia High School 6:45pm

-Tryouts 4:30-6:30pm 2/19-2/21

-Players should bring clothes for inside and outside practices each day

-Head Coach Barry Claus Home Phone # 937-372-9937 email bclaus@xenia.k12.oh.us

 

High School Softball (First Day of Tryouts/Practice 2/19)

-Team Meeting 2/15 following OHSAA meeting at Xenia High School 6:45pm

-Tryouts 6:30-8:30pmpm 2/19-2/21

-Players should bring clothes for inside and outside practices each day

-Head Coach John Miner email jminer1@yahoo.com

 

High School Track & Field (First day of Tryouts/Practice 3/5)

-Parent Meeting at Doug Adams Stadium 5pm

-Practices are held at Doug Adams Stadium from 3-5pm

-Students who don’t have transportation there will be a bus who shuttles athletes to Doug Adams

-Plan on practicing outside every day!

-Head Coach Matt Bartley email mbartley@xenia.k12.oh.us

 

High School Boys tennis (First day of Tryouts/Practice 3/5)

-Practices are at the fairgrounds from 5:30-7pm

-Head Coach Steve Cukovecki email steve_cukovecki@wilmington.edu

 

Warner Middle School Baseball (First day of Tryouts/Practice 2/20)

-Tryouts 2:45-4:45pm 2/20-2/22

-Players should bring clothes for inside and outside practices each day

-Head Coach Joe Swanson email jswanson@xenia.k12.oh.us

 

Warner Middle School Softball (First Day of Tryouts/Practice 2/20)

-Tryouts 5:00-7:00pm 2/20-2/22

-Players should bring clothes for inside and outside practices each day

-Head Coach Marcus Fails email mfailsmd3@gmail.com

 

Warner Middle School Track (First Day of Tryouts/Practice 3/5)

-Practice will be held at Doug Adams Stadium 4:30-6pm

-Head Coach Sean Wakefield email seanwakefield76@gmail.com

 

***All student athletes must have all of their paperwork completed and turned in before tryouts. For each sport they play!

Paperwork needed to tryout: 

  1. OHSAA physical– must be within the last year, 6 pages can be picked up in HS or MS office also can be found online at XeniaAthletics.com under the “More” tab
  2. Lindsay Law form– Signed by both athlete and parents, can be picked up in HS or MS office also can be found online at XeniaAthletics.com under the “More” tab
  3. Concussion form– Signed by both athlete and parents, can be picked up in HS or MS office also can be found online at XeniaAthletics.com under the “More” tab
  4. EMA form– Filled out by a guardian, can be picked up in HS or MS office also can be found online at XeniaAthletics.com under the “More” tab
  5. Assumption of risk form– Signed by athlete and parents, can be picked up in HS or MS office also can be found online at XeniaAthletics.com under the “More” tab